Compare
Prices, Wallet support, card types and trials for the loyalty apps owners ask about, side by side.
| Feature | TAPPI | Stampy | StampyWallet | Kivly | Loyally | PassKit | Loopy Loyalty | Stamp Me | BonusQR | Boomerangme | Perkstar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From £19 / €19 a month | Not stated | From €20 a month (ex VAT) | From €29 a month | From $17 a month ($12 billed yearly) | Not stated | From $25 a month ($250 a year) | From £39 / €29 / US$49 a month | Free plan; paid from $20 a month (billed every 3 months) | From $199 a month ($164 billed yearly) | From £15 a month |
| How it is priced | Per location: the plan price covers the first location, each extra one is £10 / €10 a month. No per-card or per-customer fees. | Monthly, six-monthly or yearly billing; prices are not published on the site. | Essentiel €20 and Croissance €40 a month for one location; Réseau from €90 a month, priced by locations. Two months free on yearly billing. | Loyalty €29, Growth €49, Pro €69 and OS €119 a month; 20% off yearly. The Shopify app is priced separately in dollars, with customer and push caps. | Starter $17 (1 location), Growth $30 (3 locations), Premium $98 (10 locations) a month. | Platform fee by team size, plus loyalty and membership passes billed per pass record and coupons per pass issued, monthly in arrears. | Starter $25 (1 location), Growth $69 (3 locations), Ultimate $95 (10 locations) a month. | Lite, Pro and Elite, one location each; two live programmes included, extra ones at a one-off £15. | Free, Basic and Premium; white label $690 one-off plus $71 a month. | Business $199, Agency $259, Franchise $299 a month. | Starter £15, Growth £30, Scale £65 a month for one location; extra locations £10 a month each. A £59 done-for-you setup add-on. |
| Card in Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Card in Google Wallet | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Customer must install an app | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | No | No |
| Card types | Stamp card, Points, Tiers, Prepaid balance, Membership, Multipass, Coupon | Stamp card, Points | Stamp card, Points, Tiers, Gift card | Points, Cashback, Tiers, Gift card | Stamp card, Reward, Membership, Discount, Cashback, Coupon, Multipass, Gift card | Loyalty, Membership, Coupon, Gift card, Ticket, Boarding pass, ID | Stamp card | Stamp card, Scratch and win, Birthday club | Stamp card, Points, Cashback, Tiers, Coupon, Gift voucher, Prepaid items, Referral | Stamp card, Prepaid stamps, Reward, Cashback, Membership, Gift card, Coupon, Discount | Stamp card, Points, Membership, Coupon, Gift card, Multipass |
| Push messages to the card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Messages when a customer is nearby | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card needed | 14 days; card details taken at sign-up | 30 days, no payment card | 30 days | 14 days, no payment card | 45 days | 15 days | 30 days from your first card, no payment card | Free plan | 14 days, no payment card | 7 days, no payment card |
| Till (POS) and other integrations | Staff scan the card on any phone or laptop; till connectors are not live yet. Public API and webhooks on Scale. | Not stated | SumUp and Zettle on request (Croissance), API and webhooks | Its own till, plus Shopify POS | API and webhooks (Premium) | Not stated | Zapier, Make and an API | None; Zapier and Mailchimp | WooCommerce, Shopify and Zapier | Shopify, Zapier, Make and others; POS on Franchise | On Scale (not named); Stripe Connect, Acuity |
| Languages | English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Arabic | English | French, English, Spanish | Spanish | English, Spanish | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | About 20 | Not stated | Multilingual (not listed) |
Facts about each company were read on its own website; open its page for the date and the sources. “Not stated” means the site did not say.
Most digital loyalty apps now put the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, so the real differences are elsewhere: how the price grows with your venues and your customers, which card types you can run, whether you can message customers, and how long you get to try it.
Every fact about another company in this table was read on its own website on the date shown on its page. We make TAPPI, so read the table with that in mind; each rival’s page also says who should pick them instead.
A per-pass or per-customer price grows every time someone joins. A per-location price stays flat however popular the card gets.
A card that goes straight into the Wallet gets added at the till in seconds. An app to download is a step many customers skip.
A stamp card is where most venues start. Prepaid balances, memberships and passes are where the money is. TAPPI has all seven: Stamp card, Points, Tiers, Prepaid balance, Membership, Multipass, Coupon.
Questions
Start today
Six questions, no account, and your card goes straight to your phone.