Compare
An honest side-by-side of TAPPI and BonusQR: what each costs, what goes in the Wallet, and who each one suits.
A sample card, drawn exactly like the real one. Yours carries your logo and your colour.
| Feature | TAPPI | BonusQR |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From £19 / €19 a month | Free plan; paid from $20 a month (billed every 3 months) |
| How it is priced | Per location: the plan price covers the first location, each extra one is £10 / €10 a month. No per-card or per-customer fees. | Free, Basic and Premium; white label $690 one-off plus $71 a month. |
| Card in Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Card in Google Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Customer must install an app | No | No |
| Card types | Stamp card, Points, Tiers, Prepaid balance, Membership, Multipass, Coupon | Stamp card, Points, Cashback, Tiers, Coupon, Gift voucher, Prepaid items, Referral |
| Push messages to the card | Yes | Yes |
| Messages when a customer is nearby | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card needed | Free plan |
| Till (POS) and other integrations | Staff scan the card on any phone or laptop; till connectors are not live yet. Public API and webhooks on Scale. | WooCommerce, Shopify and Zapier |
| Languages | English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Arabic | About 20 |
BonusQR: read on its own website on 2026-11-04. “Not stated” means the site did not say.
BonusQR offers QR loyalty programmes with a free plan, Wallet cards and an optional customer app, plus paid white-label and custom app options.
TAPPI is a loyalty platform for independent local businesses. You design a stamp, points, tier, prepaid, membership, multi-visit or coupon card; customers add it to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet by scanning your QR code, and staff scan it at the till.
TAPPI sells memberships with a monthly fee and packs of visits on the card, paid into your own Stripe account. TAPPI takes nothing on those payments.
TAPPI’s Card Studio shows the real iPhone and Android Wallet card as you design it, with your logo, colours and font.
You need a free plan, or a white-label app with your own name in the stores.
Everything about BonusQR on this page was read on its own website on 2026-11-04: https://bonusqr.com, https://bonusqr.com/pricing. “Not stated” means the site did not say. Prices change, so check their pricing page before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
Questions
Start today
Six questions, no account, and your card goes straight to your phone.