Compare
An honest side-by-side of TAPPI and Stampy: what each costs, what goes in the Wallet, and who each one suits.
A sample card, drawn exactly like the real one. Yours carries your logo and your colour.
| Feature | TAPPI | Stampy |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From £19 / €19 a month | Not stated |
| How it is priced | Per location: the plan price covers the first location, each extra one is £10 / €10 a month. No per-card or per-customer fees. | Monthly, six-monthly or yearly billing; prices are not published on the site. |
| Card in Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Card in Google Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Customer must install an app | No | No |
| Card types | Stamp card, Points, Tiers, Prepaid balance, Membership, Multipass, Coupon | Stamp card, Points |
| Push messages to the card | Yes | Yes |
| Messages when a customer is nearby | Yes | Not stated |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card needed | 14 days; card details taken at sign-up |
| Till (POS) and other integrations | Staff scan the card on any phone or laptop; till connectors are not live yet. Public API and webhooks on Scale. | Not stated |
| Languages | English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Arabic | English |
Stampy: read on its own website on 2026-11-04. “Not stated” means the site did not say.
Stampy (Stampy Digital, Krommenie, Netherlands) sells digital stamp and points cards for Apple and Google Wallet to small and medium businesses, with no app for the customer.
TAPPI is a loyalty platform for independent local businesses. You design a stamp, points, tier, prepaid, membership, multi-visit or coupon card; customers add it to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet by scanning your QR code, and staff scan it at the till.
Stampy covers stamp and points cards. TAPPI adds tiers, a prepaid balance, memberships with a monthly fee, multi-visit passes and coupons, all in the same Wallet card format.
TAPPI publishes every plan and the price of each extra location, in your currency, before you sign up. Stampy’s site does not list prices.
TAPPI’s trial asks for no payment card. Stampy takes card details at sign-up and starts charging after day 14.
TAPPI’s dashboard, cards and customer pages speak English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Arabic. Your customers see the card in your venue’s language.
You only need a stamp or points card, you are in the Netherlands or Belgium and you would rather work with a local Dutch company.
Everything about Stampy on this page was read on its own website on 2026-11-04: https://stampy.digital. “Not stated” means the site did not say. Prices change, so check their pricing page before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
Questions
Start today
Six questions, no account, and your card goes straight to your phone.