Compare
An honest side-by-side of TAPPI and Perkstar: what each costs, what goes in the Wallet, and who each one suits.
A sample card, drawn exactly like the real one. Yours carries your logo and your colour.
| Feature | TAPPI | Perkstar |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From £19 / €19 a month | From £15 a month |
| How it is priced | Per location: the plan price covers the first location, each extra one is £10 / €10 a month. No per-card or per-customer fees. | Starter £15, Growth £30, Scale £65 a month for one location; extra locations £10 a month each. A £59 done-for-you setup add-on. |
| Card in Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Card in Google Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Customer must install an app | No | No |
| Card types | Stamp card, Points, Tiers, Prepaid balance, Membership, Multipass, Coupon | Stamp card, Points, Membership, Coupon, Gift card, Multipass |
| Push messages to the card | Yes | Yes |
| Messages when a customer is nearby | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card needed | 7 days, no payment card |
| Till (POS) and other integrations | Staff scan the card on any phone or laptop; till connectors are not live yet. Public API and webhooks on Scale. | On Scale (not named); Stripe Connect, Acuity |
| Languages | English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Arabic | Multilingual (not listed) |
Perkstar: read on its own website on 2026-11-04. “Not stated” means the site did not say.
Perkstar (Perkstar Ltd, London) is a UK digital loyalty card platform for Apple and Google Wallet with stamp, points, membership, coupon, gift card and multipass cards.
TAPPI is a loyalty platform for independent local businesses. You design a stamp, points, tier, prepaid, membership, multi-visit or coupon card; customers add it to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet by scanning your QR code, and staff scan it at the till.
Perkstar takes 1% (Growth) or 0.5% (Scale) of payments taken through it. TAPPI takes nothing on top-ups, gift cards, passes or memberships; you pay only Stripe’s processing fee.
TAPPI’s free trial is longer than Perkstar’s seven days, and asks for no payment card either.
TAPPI adds a prepaid balance and tier levels to the card types Perkstar offers.
You want the lowest UK entry price and are happy with a seven-day trial, or want someone to set the card up for you.
Everything about Perkstar on this page was read on its own website on 2026-11-04: https://perkstar.co.uk/pricing, https://signup.perkstar.co.uk/terms. “Not stated” means the site did not say. Prices change, so check their pricing page before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
Questions
Start today
Six questions, no account, and your card goes straight to your phone.