Compare
An honest side-by-side of TAPPI and PassKit: what each costs, what goes in the Wallet, and who each one suits.
A sample card, drawn exactly like the real one. Yours carries your logo and your colour.
| Feature | TAPPI | PassKit |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From £19 / €19 a month | Not stated |
| How it is priced | Per location: the plan price covers the first location, each extra one is £10 / €10 a month. No per-card or per-customer fees. | Platform fee by team size, plus loyalty and membership passes billed per pass record and coupons per pass issued, monthly in arrears. |
| Card in Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Card in Google Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Customer must install an app | No | No |
| Card types | Stamp card, Points, Tiers, Prepaid balance, Membership, Multipass, Coupon | Loyalty, Membership, Coupon, Gift card, Ticket, Boarding pass, ID |
| Push messages to the card | Yes | Yes |
| Messages when a customer is nearby | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card needed | 45 days |
| Till (POS) and other integrations | Staff scan the card on any phone or laptop; till connectors are not live yet. Public API and webhooks on Scale. | Not stated |
| Languages | English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Arabic | Not stated |
PassKit: read on its own website on 2026-11-04. “Not stated” means the site did not say.
PassKit is a Wallet pass platform for brands and developers: loyalty and membership cards, coupons, tickets, boarding passes and ID cards, billed per pass. PassKit also makes Loopy Loyalty.
TAPPI is a loyalty platform for independent local businesses. You design a stamp, points, tier, prepaid, membership, multi-visit or coupon card; customers add it to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet by scanning your QR code, and staff scan it at the till.
PassKit is a toolkit for teams that build their own pass programmes. TAPPI is the finished loyalty programme: rewards, the till scanner, campaigns and the numbers, set up in an afternoon.
PassKit bills per pass, so the bill grows with every customer who joins. TAPPI charges per location, with unlimited cards and customers.
You are a large brand or an agency with developers, and you need tickets, boarding passes or ID cards as well as loyalty.
Everything about PassKit on this page was read on its own website on 2026-11-04: https://passkit.com, https://passkit.com/pricing. “Not stated” means the site did not say. Prices change, so check their pricing page before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
Questions
Start today
Six questions, no account, and your card goes straight to your phone.